The Films of Clint Eastwood

By: Zmijewsky, Boris; Pfeiffer, Lee

Price: £5.60

Quantity: 1 available


More Description

The author of many popular Citadel Film books presents the ultimate guide for fans of Dirty Harry, Tom Highway, Rowdy Yates, Frank Horrigan, Josey Wales, Ben Shockley, Philo Beddoe, William Munny, and all the rest.

Clint Eastwood rose to prominence in the classic "spaghetti westerns" of the mid-1960s, and four decades later he is one of the most honored actors and directors of his generation. The Clint Eastwood Scrapbook takes a comprehensive and entertaining look at all aspects of this remarkable man's achievement.

Tracing Eastwood's entire career, from his early days on the legendary television series Rawhide, through his latest hit Absolute Power, this fan's guide lists all of Eastwood's films by genre and offers insightful critiques about each in the context of Clint's entire body of work. There are sections relating to Eastwood's work as a director, politician, and -- we kid you not -- singer. The Clint Eastwood Scrapbook also lists every award Eastwood's films have won throughout the years, and recounts Clint's triumph at the Oscars for The Unforgiven. Peppered throughout the text are notable quotes from Clint's films, the star's own opinions of his work, and what friends and colleagues have said about him. Enhancing these pages are hundreds of rare photos, many in color, depicting Eastwood in his films and behind the camera. There are also rare international advertising posters and collectibles, a trivia facts section, and a complete listing of where Clint can be found on the Web.

When he first entered American films, critics scoffed that he had been trained in the Mount Rushmore Academy of Acting. Today, he is recognized as one of the most respected filmmakers in the world-- a man Norman Mailer called "an American icon". The Clint Eastwood Scrapbook is a fitting tribute to an accomplished actor -- a necessity for Eastwood fans everywhere.

Title: The Films of Clint Eastwood

Author Name: Zmijewsky, Boris; Pfeiffer, Lee

Categories: Media and Film,

Publisher: Citadel: 1993-11-01

ISBN Number: 0806514159

ISBN Number 13: 9780806514154

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: Used: Good

Type: Paperback

Size: 25 to 30 cm tall, Quarto, (4to)

Seller ID: 077562

Description: 287 pages. Some creases to cover. Robust packaging. 1st class post to the UK, Airmail worldwide